Quotes from My Muse

On using others:
“I used to deliberately have affairs with married men because I got what I wanted without any commitment.”
“I like Meetup because you can have friends for a while without any commitment to give anything back.”

Being nasty isn’t an accident of circumstance. It’s intentional and goes back a while:
“You should meet up with my ex-boyfriend. He can tell you what I’m really like.”

On holiday in China together (on more than one occasion):
“Why are you so patient with me?”

On a beach in south China:
“Why are you still here?”
“When I asked you on this holiday I’d hoped you’d see we’re different people.”

Leave a Reply

